Welcome Our New Chamber Executive Board

Beginning in 2018, the Chamber has a new Executive Board. The new team was selected during the November Board meeting and has been working with the previous executive team to seamlessly transition into their new roles.

The Executive Committee is a volunteer group of Board Officers that take on a larger role in the daily operations of the Chamber. The incoming team should be complimented for their commitment to the Chamber, and willingness to serve. The new incoming executive team is:

President: Ryan Monette
Vice President: John Broda
Treasurer: Nathan Bolin
Secretary: Anabel Toye

After 2 years as the President & Vice-President of the Stateline Chamber, Laura Baluch and Ryan Rydell did not seek re-election for another term. Laura and Ryan were heavily involved with the latest successful merger initiative, which started in 2012 but didn’t finalize until 2015 when Laura was the VP of the Roscoe Chamber, and Ryan was President of the Rockton Chamber. Both Laura and Ryan have been asked to remain on the board in a non-voting Ex-Officio roles. In a joint statement about not seeking reelection, Laura and Ryan have this to say:

We have enjoyed serving the Chamber for over 7 years now. With the merger finalized and the next phase of growth upon us, we felt it was time for new leadership to step in. The new exec team is full of capable and dedicated leaders who will do great things. They have our full trust and continued support as we remain active members of the Chamber through event participation and committees where our experience and insight are valuable.

– Laura Baluch & Ryan Rydell

The outgoing Treasurer and Secretary, Dan Herron and Patricia Didich, also chose to not seek reelection. However, Patricia will remain on the Board in a standard director capacity. Other changes to the Board of directors include outgoing members Russell Baker and Mike Lunde, and newest members Adam Lane, Toni Brown, and Stacey Phillips. For a full list of board members, see the Board of Directors page.

Thoughts from the new team:

Taking on the responsibility of President is my way of being able to give back to the community I have called home since 1998.  We have a wonderful group of volunteers that serve the Chamber, for which I am excited to work alongside to continue to grow our piece of No. Illinois.  I hope to have the opportunity to meet with all of our business members and I encourage them to meet with me and the other volunteers of the Stateline Chamber so that we can learn more about their business and how we can be an advocate for them. 

– Ryan Monette, President

I am humbled and honored to have been elected to continue the work of our previous Executive Committee and to introduce new ideas and programs to give our members more value for their membership. My goal for the next 2 years is to create a resource that supports our community and business environment in conjunction with our local governments.

– John Broda, Vice President

I appreciate the trust that my colleagues put in me as the new Treasurer. It is my pleasure to serve the community in this role.

– Nathan Bolin, Treasurer

It is my pleasure to take on the role as Secretary for the executive team at the Stateline Chamber. I look forward to working with the entire Stateline Chamber team and our members.

– Anabel Toye, Secretary