Savant Capital Management Adds to Team and Recognizes Current Employees

ROCKFORD, IL (February 1, 2018) – Savant Capital Management, an independent nationally-recognized fee-only wealth management firm, is pleased to announce the addition of several new team members to its Rockford office and to recognize the achievements of current employees. Additions to Team:   Drake Grindle joined Savant in December as an associate in the firm’s Accelerated Career Development Program. This advisor […]

read more

John Sentovich Joins Savant as Business Development Financial Advisor

 Savant Capital Management, a nationally-recognized fee-only wealth management firm, announced it has hired John Sentovich as business development financial advisor in its Rockford, Illinois, office. Sentovich is a member of Savant’s Advisory Team and provides philanthropic assistance to private and family foundations, and works with religious entities and clients to implement socially responsible investing. He is also […]

read more

SwedishAmerican Pediatrician Dr. Manika Bhateja Relocates to Stateline Clinic in Roscoe

SwedishAmerican Pediatrician Dr. Manika Bhateja recently relocated to SwedishAmerican Stateline Clinic, located at 4282 E. Rockton Road, Roscoe. Previously, Dr. Bhateja was located at Rock Valley Clinic in Rockford. Dr. Bhateja graduated from Indiana University School of Medicine in Indianapolis. She completed her pediatrics residency training at Michigan State University and is board certified in […]

read more

Free IRS & Federal Trade Commission Webinar for Small Businesses

Protecting Sensitive Business and Customer Data: Practical Identity Safety Practices for Your Business A free webinar for small businesses Presented by the Federal Trade Commission & Internal Revenue Service Thursday, February 1, 2018 — 1 hour 1:00 pm Eastern | 12:00 pm Central | 11:00 am Mountain | 10:00 am Pacific | 9:00 am Alaska | 8:00 am Hawaii Identity thieves target small businesses to steal passwords, […]

read more

Cornerstone Credit Union Announces 2018 Founders Scholarship Program

FREEPORT, IL – Cornerstone Credit Union announced that applications for their 2018 Founders Scholarship Program are now being accepted. Cornerstone will be awarding three $4,000 Founders’ Scholarships, for a total of $12,000, to deserving high school seniors. The deadline for submission is February 28, 2018.   The scholarship is dispersed over a four-year period to […]

read more

Savant Announces New Team Members and Recognizes Current Employee

ROCKFORD, IL (December 7, 2017) – Savant Capital Management, a nationally-recognized fee-only wealth management firm, has added Stephanie Abbott, Mallory Cwynar, Michael Homan, and Rachel Schmitz to its Rockford office and recognized Diane Peters for earning the Professional Certified Marketer® certification. Stephanie Abbott joined Savant as the digital marketing communications coordinator. She is a member of the Administrative Team and is responsible for managing the […]

read more

Savant Expands its Tax and Wealth Transfer Team

Savant Expands its Tax and Wealth Transfer Team Addition of seasoned professional Andrew Welp further positions Savant as industry leader in building and transferring wealth   With more than a decade of experience and expertise, Andrew J. Welp, CPA, JD, further enhances firm’s comprehensive financial planning services Growing wealth transfer and tax team bridges gap […]

read more

Hononegah High School Fieldhouse Ground Breaking

Because of your contributions to our community and the role you played in helping make the Fieldhouse development a reality, we request your presence at the groundbreaking ceremony for the new HCHS Fieldhouse. TUESDAY, NOV. 7TH @ 11AM Hononegah Community High School Site of the new Fieldhouse (North East Corner), near entrance to the metal […]

read more