Grant Supports Family Nature Day

Natural Land Institute is proud to announce that it has received a $2,500 grant for Family Nature Day from the Community Foundation of Northern Illinois with support from the Dr. Louis & Violet Rubin Fund. Family Nature Day is a free family themed event that features several learning stations scattered throughout Nygren Wetland Preserve in Rockton, Illinois. The event […]

read more

Goldie B. Floberg CEO to Present ICPN Conference Keynote

Goldie B. Floberg Center CEO John Pingo, Ph.D. BCBA-D, will present the keynote address at the Illinois Crisis Prevention Network (ICPN) Annual Conference March 20, 2018.   John Pingo, Ph.D. BCBA-D, CEO of Goldie B. Floberg Center, will present the opening keynote address “Nirvana Through Nerdism: A Geek’s Guide to Mindfulness When Working with People […]

read more

Vintage Petal Blood Drive 2 19 18

What: Vintage Petal Blood Drive When: Monday, February 19th, 2018 10am to 2pm Where: Vintage Petal 301 N. Main Street Rockton, IL 61072 Why: By hosting a blood drive, Vintage Petal is helping save lives in our community. For more information or to schedule a time-saving appointment to donate, please call RRVBC toll-free at 1-877- RRVBC-99, or […]

read more

Savant Capital Management Adds to Team and Recognizes Current Employees

ROCKFORD, IL (February 1, 2018) – Savant Capital Management, an independent nationally-recognized fee-only wealth management firm, is pleased to announce the addition of several new team members to its Rockford office and to recognize the achievements of current employees. Additions to Team:   Drake Grindle joined Savant in December as an associate in the firm’s Accelerated Career Development Program. This advisor […]

read more

John Sentovich Joins Savant as Business Development Financial Advisor

 Savant Capital Management, a nationally-recognized fee-only wealth management firm, announced it has hired John Sentovich as business development financial advisor in its Rockford, Illinois, office. Sentovich is a member of Savant’s Advisory Team and provides philanthropic assistance to private and family foundations, and works with religious entities and clients to implement socially responsible investing. He is also […]

read more

SwedishAmerican Pediatrician Dr. Manika Bhateja Relocates to Stateline Clinic in Roscoe

SwedishAmerican Pediatrician Dr. Manika Bhateja recently relocated to SwedishAmerican Stateline Clinic, located at 4282 E. Rockton Road, Roscoe. Previously, Dr. Bhateja was located at Rock Valley Clinic in Rockford. Dr. Bhateja graduated from Indiana University School of Medicine in Indianapolis. She completed her pediatrics residency training at Michigan State University and is board certified in […]

read more

Free IRS & Federal Trade Commission Webinar for Small Businesses

Protecting Sensitive Business and Customer Data: Practical Identity Safety Practices for Your Business A free webinar for small businesses Presented by the Federal Trade Commission & Internal Revenue Service Thursday, February 1, 2018 — 1 hour 1:00 pm Eastern | 12:00 pm Central | 11:00 am Mountain | 10:00 am Pacific | 9:00 am Alaska | 8:00 am Hawaii Identity thieves target small businesses to steal passwords, […]

read more